Some Pig

Logo_wips_bips

Remember the purple pig from last week? Here she is all pretty and finished.

pig3

 

pig4

My niece loved her. Especially the cute bow. Get the pig pattern here. It’s super easy to follow and whips up quickly with very few loose ends to worry about.

I also finished block 7 for Moogly’s Afghan CAL. It’s Janie Herrin’s Drop in the Bucket square.

CAL11

CAL12

This was a really fun square to crochet. It incorporates a lot of different stitches, including triple crochet, and it’s structured so well that it comes out as a well proportioned 12-inch square. I highly recommend this one if you’re looking to make an afghan.

I’m thiiiiiiiis close to finishing Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. I’m definitely more interested in the story now than when I started, but I really wish the plot and characters were a little more complex. I think the reason I’m unsatisfied is because the conflict is limited to the characters themselves and doesn’t extend to society as a whole in an authentic way. (I realize my expectations are a tad high.)

What should I read next? Any recommendations?

QUESTION OF THE DAY

What are you reading right now?

Oombawka

7 thoughts on “Some Pig

  1. Pingback: Trick Pony | Book People Studio

  2. Awww! She is so cute…and the bow is just perfect I love the squares you are creating. Always such pretty colors. I am going to start on “The Husband’s Secret” by Liane Moriarity hopefully this weekend.

  3. The purple pig is adorable 🙂 I love the bow, lol.

    Have you read “From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler” by E.L. Konigsburg?

    I am reading Swiss Family Robinson by Johann Wyss, My absolute favorite story

Leave a Reply

