Cute Chevron Cuff Pattern!

I finished the springy chevron cuff I showed you on Wednesday! Here’s how it came out. This is my chevron bangle bracelet with 10 rows of dc instead of four.

P1070306

I decided to do some surface crochet in pink along each color change and around the border.

P1070308

All I did was surface crochet along each color change row. See where I’m sticking my hook below?

P1070305

I sewed the cuff together at the seams, but I must admit that it’s a pretty tight squeeze over the big of my fist.

P1070307

The only downside to this cuff is that it took forever for such a small piece of jewelry.

P1070320

I wondered if I could get the same result with a bigger hook and sport weight yarn. I gave it a shot, and this is what I got.

P1070322

It’s not nearly as dainty as the other cuff, but it’s got its own chunky charm.

P1070328

I ditched the surface crochet and chose to sl st between each blue and gray row instead. I’ve typed out the pattern for you below if you need a little weekend project.

Cute Chevron Cuff

  • D hook
  • Sport weight yarn in three coordinating colors (I used blue, gray, and white)
  • Yarn needle
  • Buttons and thread for fastening

Abbreviations

dc3tog: (Yo, insert hook into next stitch, pull up loop, yo, pull through two loops) 3 times, yo and pull through all loops on hook

dc2tog: (Yo, insert hook into next stitch, pull up loop, yo, pull through two loops) 2 times, yo and pull through all loops on hook

FLO: Front loops only

Instructions

With blue, ch 48

Row 1: Dc in 4th ch from hook and in next 3 sts (3 dc in next stitch, 4 dc, dc3tog, 4dc) repeat 3 times. 3 dc in next st, 4 dc, changing color on last st.

Row 2: Ch 1, sl st loosely in FLO of each st across, changing color on last st

Row 3: Ch 3, don’t dc in the dc at the bottom of the ch, dc in the next dc and in the following 3 dc. (3 dc in next stitch, 4 dc, dc3tog, 4dc) repeat 3 times. 3 dc in next st, 3 dc, dc2tog, changing color on last st.

Row 4: Repeat Row 2.

Row 5: Repeat Row 3.

Rows 6-9: Repeat Rows 4 and 5.

Finishing: Weave in all ends, and either sew the cuff together, overlapping the short edges a little, or sew three small, decorative buttons onto one edge, and push them through the natural breaks between the dc to fasten.

Enjoy!

P1070323

QUESTION OF THE DAY

Have you ever crocheted your own jewelry before?

Moogly HOHD
2 thoughts on “Cute Chevron Cuff Pattern!

  1. I REALLY like this! The chevron pattern is perfect for an eye-catching bracelet. Thank you for sharing the pattern! I’m visiting from the link party at Oombawka Design and invite you to join my link party this and every Friday at the Go Crochet Crazy blog!

Leave a Reply

