A Cuff in Progress

Logo_wips_bips

This week has been fairly quiet fiber-wise. I did finish my sixth square for Moogly’s CAL. It’s Melinda Miller’s More Vs Please. I was very impressed by this pattern. I love the way the center flower pops and the V rows look like squiggles.

P1070302

P1070304

I’ve also been wondering what my Chevron Bangle Bracelet would look like as a cuff, so I’ve been working on a little something in semi-springy colors.

P1070299

I was thinking of using white instead of black with the mint green, but I didn’t want it to look too much like springtime. I am kind of surprised that the piece has a somewhat wavy texture. Hopefully that’ll go away when I block it.

P1070301

Do you think I should just stitch the two short ends together, or should I overlap with buttons? Not sure if they would get in the way when typing. (That is my primary concern when it comes to jewelry these days. Will it get in the way when I’m typing on the computer for work?)

Hopefully I’ll have an FO to show off on Friday! (By the way, I’ve done NO serious reading this week. Sad face.)

QUESTION OF THE DAY

What are you working on these days?

 

Leave a Reply

