ColLINKtion: Book Accessories

If you celebrated Christmas this past week, did you get any books? Or maybe a gift card to buy books on your Kindle, Nook, or tablet?

My sweet, thoughtful husband bought me a crochet book for Christmas. When I opened it, I realized it was a book I’d been wanting for a long time. Unfortunately, my mother had already bought it for me for my birthday in November.

“Oh my gosh, I love this book!” I said, and my husband beamed. “But I already have it.” His face fell. I waved the book over my head so my mom could see it from across the room. She laughed and my husband looked sheepish when I explained how I’d been using the book in front of him for weeks.

So, that got me thinking about books and eventually my mind wandered to book accessories, which is what I chose for this week’s ColLINKtion. I chose accessories for actual books with PAGES and COVERS as well as tablets. I don’t harbor any prejudice against digital books. As long as people — kids in particular — are reading, I’m happy.

So, here they are. Some of the cutest and cleverest crochet book accessories I could find.

Book_Final

1. Dear Diary … by Christiana Marceline {FREE!} She says on Ravelry that she modeled this after Tom Riddle’s diary, but don’t hold He Who Must Not Be Named against this cute little cover.

Book4

2. Snake Bookmark Amigurumi by Little Owl’s Hut. I think these are so incredibly cute for kids, especially boys.

Book5

3. Book Cover by Rebecca Lueck. Versatile and simple. Can’t ask for more than that. Adding this would be a great way to personalize a blank notebook for someone who likes to draw or write.

Book6

4. Cat in the Hat Inspired Bookmark by Catina Anderson {FREE!} I could not resist this one.

Book7

5. Crochet Book Ends (Gnome and Mushroom) by Annemaries Haakblog. Great for a woodland-inspired kids’ bedroom.

Book3

6. Library/Book Tote by Karapooz Krochet {FREE!} Another Seuss pattern, but the tote itself looks very sturdy.

Book2

7. 7-inch Tablet Cover Basic Heart Pattern by Sick ‘Lil Monkeys. What a cute idea for giving a tablet a “regular” book feel.

Book1

QUESTION OF THE DAY

Do you still read the good ol’ fashioned way? Or have you mostly switched over to digital reading (either via mobile device or audiobook)?

One thought on “ColLINKtion: Book Accessories

  1. I was very on happy that the snake bookmarks pattern weren’t free I like to make some of these for people getting camo. they need some that will put a smile on there faces.

Leave a Reply

