Merry Christmas!

I hope you are having a wonderful Christmas with those you love most.

Sometimes the holidays can highlight the things in our lives that are going wrong. You get together with people, and you have to explain why you don’t have a job or why your cancer is back or why you’re not married or you haven’t been able to have kids. Or you don’t have anyone to get together with at all, and that makes you sad.

Sometimes the holidays can give me the blues. You?

But then I remember that Christmas shouldn’t necessarily be about me. If I can focus on the real meaning of Christmas, then everything that’s going wrong in my life doesn’t seem to matter that much.

If you’re not sure what the real meaning of Christmas is, I’ll let Linus tell you. He’s so smart.

CharlieBrown

I hope the true meaning of Christmas warms your heart today!

And if you find yourself with some time on your hands, try my new FREE crochet pattern, the Night Before Christmas Neck Warmer. You’ll be feeling warm and toasty in no time.

Leave a Reply

